Ebeling


Philip Ebeling

What’s this? TED prize people trying to go viral with Nachtwey’s latest undisclosed project to debut on 10/3?

And Simon Roberts on editing.

I made a DIY PVC pipe light tent after seeing a $50 one on B&H that was basically that. Now I wonder whether I should paint the pipe to make it look more ‘professional,’ but I don’t know anything about painting stuff. Maybe a lot of gaff tape??

Last night as I was walking from BART, there were a pair of black women’s pumps sitting upright, heels together, on the edge of the sidewalk, as if their owner had vaporized suddenly, leaving them intact. I wonder if there are other pairs of shoes all around the city in the same condition. Maybe I should’ve taken a picture of them, started a whole set of barefoot vaporized people shoe photos… they’re probably not there anymore…

~ by Jin on October 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
