back and ready to sally forth

Ooo la la, Brian Ulrich’s new show opened at the Robert Koch Gallery a week or so ago. I wasn’t in the country to make it to the reception, but I’m looking forward to seeing photos other than the one above, which the one they’ve displayed in group shows, in person.

I am back! (Got through customs and realized that the US is now documenting all foreign visitors with fingerprint scans and headshots.) The new school year starts on Monday. I’ll have less time to blog, but maybe that’s just a golden opp. for higher quality posts. First up will be a few images from a some books I picked up at 798 Photo, which, by the way, has a great little back room where some photographers’ large print portfolios are laid out for visitors to flip through. I wanted to cart their entire store home with me, but alas, budget and space constraints foiled the plan.

~ by Jin on September 20, 2009.

3 Responses to “back and ready to sally forth”

  1. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks. :)

  2. Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please :)

    • I’m now only updating the version of this blog that I host. You can just copy this feed URL into your browser:

      http://www.killeryellow.com/blog/feed

      That should take to a page where at the top you can choose a reader from the drop down menu. If you’re using your own software, I think you can pick the “Choose Application” option and it will let you choose what program to add to. In all readers there should also be an “add a subscription/feed” option or something very similar that you can just copy the URL in.

      Hope that helped!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

